Our Board

2017 Board of Directors

Each current board member was first nominated by their peers on the previous board, then elected by the chapter members. Board members are established practitioners who represent outstanding contributions and leadership in the field of public relations. They are credited with and responsible for helping to make the profession worthy of public confidence.

Gina Jacobs, President
SAFE Credit Union
gina.jacobs@safecu.org

Daniel Thigpen, President-Elect 
Folsom Cordova Unified School District
DThigpen@fcusd.org

Patrick Storm, Immediate Past President
Lemon Tree Agency
patrick.j.storm@gmail.com

Luis D. Sosa, Treasurer
Merlot Marketing, Inc.
luis@merlotmarketing.com

Kyla Aquino Irving, Influence Awards Chair
California Medical Association Foundation
kylataquino@gmail.com

Jordyn Anderson, New Pros Chair
Downtown Sacramento Partnership
jordyntrue@me.com

Erica Brown, Programming Chair
PRSA-CCC
enbrown29@gmail.com

Raj Rai, Membership Chair
San Juan Unified School District
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

Stephanie Fretwell, Director at Large
Steffydontfret@gmail.com

Cindy Cha, Director at Large
Solsken PR
ccha@solskenpr.com

Drisha Leggitt, Director at Large
Anpac Bio-Medical Science Co.
drisha_leggitt@anpacbio.com

Trent Allen, APR, Assembly Delegate
San Juan Unified School District
trent.allen@sanjuan.edu

 


 

Committees

The PRSA-CCC is working hard to ensure the chapter stays active, fresh and engaging. To do this, the Board looks to committees to help steer the chapter, provide valuable input and direction and generate new ideas. The board encourages any chapter member who would like to take a more active role in the chapter to contact the chair of a committee where they feel their experience, talents or interests will benefit the committee, the chapter and its members.

APR Committee
Vacant

Communications Committee
Cindy Cha, Chair
ccha@solskenpr.com

Influence Awards Committee
Gina Jacobs, Chair
gina.jacobs@safecu.org

Membership Committee
Raj Rai, Chair
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

New Professionals Committee
Jordyn True Anderson, Chair
jordyntrue@me.com

Erica Brown, Programming
enbrown29@gmail.com

Stephanie Fretwell, Finances
Steffydontfret@gmail.com

Sam Churich
schurich@csus.edu

Ronal Barnes
rbarnes@prosiopr.com

Guinnevere King
GuinnevereKing@gmail.com

Newsletter Committee
Raj Rai, Chair
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

Programming Committee
Erica Brown, Co-chair
enbrown29@gmail.com

Website Committee
Jordyn Anderson, Chair
jordyntrue@me.com