Our Board

2016 Board of Directors

Each current board member was first nominated by their peers on the previous board, then elected by the chapter members. Board members are established practitioners who represent outstanding contributions and leadership in the field of public relations. They are credited with and responsible for helping to make the profession worthy of public confidence.

Patrick Storm, President
patrick.j.storm@gmail.com

Gina Jacobs, President-Elect
SAFE Credit Union
gina.jacobs@safecu.org

Luis D. Sosa, Treasurer
Merlot Marketing, Inc.
luis@merlotmarketing.com

Jordyn Anderson, Secretary
Downtown Sacramento Partnership
jordyntrue@me.com

Kyla Aquino Irving, Immediate Past President
California Medical Association Foundation
kylataquino@gmail.com

Erica Brown, Director at Large
PRSA-CCC
enbrown29@gmail.com

Gina Burdi, Director at Large
Edelman
gina.burdi@edelman.com

Cindy Cha, Director at Large
Solsken PR
ccha@solskenpr.com

Drisha Leggitt, Director at Large
Anpac Bio-Medical Science Co.
drisha_leggitt@anpacbio.com

Christina Ragsdale, APR, Director at Large
Christina Ragsdale Communications
crcommunications@sbcglobal.net

Raj Rai, Director at Large
San Juan Unified School District
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

Trent Allen, APR, Assembly Delegate
San Juan Unified School District
trent.allen@sanjuan.edu

John Frith, APR, Assembly Delegate
The Write Stuff Communications
john@twscommunications.com

 


 

Committees

The PRSA-CCC is working hard to ensure the chapter stays active, fresh and engaging. To do this, the Board looks to committees to help steer the chapter, provide valuable input and direction and generate new ideas. The board encourages any chapter member who would like to take a more active role in the chapter to contact the chair of a committee where they feel their experience, talents or interests will benefit the committee, the chapter and its members.

APR Committee
Vacant

Communications Committee
Cindy Cha, Chair
ccha@solskenpr.com

Influence Awards Committee
Gina Jacobs, Chair
gina.jacobs@safecu.org

Membership Committee
Raj Rai, Chair
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

New Professionals Committee
Jordyn True Anderson, co-chair
jordyntrue@me.com

Erica Brown, co-chair
enbrown29@gmail.com

Gina Burdi, co-chair
gina.burdi@edelman.com

Jessica Sweeten, co-chair
jessica@fsbcorestrategies.com

Newsletter Committee
Raj Rai, Chair
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

Programming Committee
Erica Brown, Co-chair
enbrown29@gmail.com

Gina Burdi, Co-Chair
gina.burdi@edelman.com

Website Committee
John Frith, Chair
john@twscommunications.com

'