Our Board

2018 Board of Directors

Each current board member was first nominated by their peers on the previous board, then elected by the chapter members. Board members are established practitioners who represent outstanding contributions and leadership in the field of public relations. They are credited with and responsible for helping to make the profession worthy of public confidence.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daniel Thigpen, President
Folsom Cordova Unified School District
DThigpen@fcusd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jordyn Anderson, President-elect
Downtown Sacramento Partnership
jordyntrue@me.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gina Jacobs, Immediate Past President
SAFE Credit Union
gina.jacobs@safecu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Luis D. Sosa, Treasurer
Merlot Marketing, Inc.
luis@merlotmarketing.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lilly Wyatt, Secretary
Lilly Wyat PR
lilly@lillywyattpr.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Fretwell, Director-at-Large
FirstService Residential California
Steffydontfret@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Candace Koehler, Director-at-Large
Edelman
candace.koehler@edelman.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Drisha Leggitt, Director at Large
Anpac Bio-Medical Science Co.
drisha_leggitt@anpacbio.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raj Rai, Director-at-Large, Membership Chair
San Juan Unified School District
raj.rai@sanjuan.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelsey Ruiz, Director-at-Large
AngelHack
kelseyleeann408@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trent Allen, APR, Assembly Delegate
San Juan Unified School District
trent.allen@sanjuan.edu

 


 

Committees

The PRSA-CCC is working hard to ensure the chapter stays active, fresh and engaging. To do this, the Board looks to committees to help steer the chapter, provide valuable input and direction and generate new ideas. The board encourages any chapter member who would like to take a more active role in the chapter to contact the chair of a committee where they feel their experience, talents or interests will benefit the committee, the chapter and its members.

COMMITTEES

  • APR Committee
  • Communications Committee
  • Influence Awards Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • New Professionals Committee
  • Newsletter Committee
  • Programming Committee
  • Website Committee